Monday, January 8, 2007

New Year's Revolution - Results

Here's the match results from last night's exciting "New Year's Revolution" PPV..

Intercontinental Champion Jeff Hardy def. Johnny Nitro (Steel Cage Match)
Cryme Tyme wins a five-team Tag Team Turmoil Match
Kenny Dykstra def. Ric Flair
Women’s Champion Mickie James def. Victoria
DX vs. World Tag Team Champions Rated-RKO (No Contest)
Chris Masters def. Carlito
WWE Champion John Cena def. Umaga

Ironically, not a single WWE title changed hands at this event. Triple H suffered a possible quad injury during the event in a no-contest match vs RKO. Crime Tyme looks ready to compete for the tag team titles and could be your champs later this year..Kudos to John Cena as well for a huge victory over Umaga to retain his WWE title!

For more info head over to, and be sure to tune into Monday Night RAW tonight on USA at 9PM EST...

Labels: ,

Contact Me


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

Receive Wrestling updates - Enter your email address: